BeWellVA is a collaboration of the seven Community Services Boards from Central Virginia. Our focus is to bring awareness to the increasing number of deaths by suicide and to promote wellness for life!

Our Region (known as Region IV) consists of Richmond, Chesterfield, Hanover, Henrico Area (includes: New Kent, Charles City) Goochland-Powhatan, District 19 (includes: Colonial Heights, Hopewell, Petersburg, Dinwiddie, Prince George, Surry, Sussex, Emporia, Greensville) and Crossroads (includes: Amelia, Buckingham, Charlotte, Cumberland, Lunenburg, Nottaway, Prince Edwards County).

Our Community Service Boards

A Community Services Board (CSB) is the point of entry into the publicly funded system of services for behavioral health and intellectual disabilities.  As the behavioral health and wellness experts, CSBs strive to improve the quality and productivity of lives of individuals who experience   intellectual disabilities, challenges associated with mental health, substance use and thoughts of suicide.

Serving the City of Richmond

Serving Henrico County, Charles City, and New Kent

Serving Hanover County

Serving Colonial Heights, Emporia, Hopewell, Petersburg, Dinwiddie, Greensville, Prince George, Surry, and Sussex County

Serving Amelia, Buckingham, Cumberland, Charlotte, Lunenburg, Nottoway, and Prince Edward County

Serving Goochland and Powhatan Counties

Serving Chesterfield County